ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Bridge

A trip to Barrow this morning to check out the new mixer. Everything worked as it should so it looks like we may have bagged a bargain. Ran through a couple of numbers as well. Our slow blues song is now a slightly quicker blues song as Stuart has come up with a new riff. Same chords though, so it’s just a change of tempo for me to learn.
Popped into R&T Music and picked up this Himass bridge that was on back order. It’s the first in a series of upgrades I’ve got planned for a little project I’m working on. I ordered some other bits from Thomann this afternoon as well, so should be able to start the build by Easter.
I’m really enjoying the process of writing songs, working out covers and getting together the kit we need to perform. Looking forward now to getting into a rehearsal space after Easter so we can connect everything up and see how it all sounds at a proper volume!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.