carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

Watching workmen can
be a very nerve-wracking 
way to spend my time

~carliewired

I was out to the grocery store and back home brewing my coffee by 6:30. We have another lovely blue sky day unfolding. 

I opened the blinds before 7 to see a pickup truck arrive at my neighbour's across the street. It backed in at the front of the house and two fellows began unloading materials and equipment. 

Yesterday, while I was out in the morning, a long silver roll of some kind of insulation had been delivered to this address. I came home to find it already on the roof. I knew this meant that the sage of the leaking roof was continuing. 

One of these fellows must have a hearing problem because they talk so loud it's really yelling. In my quiet neighbourhood it is quite noticeable. It has all rattled the dogs next door so they are now barking constantly. 

It was all I could do to take some photos of this production. I see no safety gear and one fellow is not very steady on his feet. He's the one up on the roof so far! I have to close my blinds until this is over. 

I will take some flowers to M this morning. I want to show her what I've done so far on the quilt I've been working on. It will be a quick visit as she plays Bridge on Tuesday mornings. I hope I'm that well-functioning when I hit 96. 

My afternoon will be spent getting my last jobs done before I head home on Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.