carliewired

By carliewired

78 F/ 26 C

My last day to spend
on the estate - tomorrow
I am on the road

~carliewired

I was sipping my coffee with my feet up in my recliner at 7. It's a very calm and beautiful morning. 

I walked around my yard with my camera before 10 to get some reminders of what I enjoy in my yard. The birds were not plentiful today and I am not long on patience. I caught a dove perched on a neighbour's light post.  A chirpy sparrow arrived at the top of my orange tree and almost out of range for me. The prickly pear cactus by my front gate is loaded with buds, but I will miss most of them. The bougainvillea, both the pink and the magenta are so colourful right now. The lantana just never stops blooming. I will miss it all and soon. 

I've passed things from my refrigerator to my helpful neighbour. I know he will especially appreciate the bacon and the eggs. I have a bag of produce for my other neighbour. His tortoise will probably enjoy the carrots and apples. I can hang that on our shared fence 

I'm working on the last items today. I will have my car packed by dinner time and the garbage and recycle bins pushed out to the street before dark.  When the bins are collected, I lock the gate and am on my way......at least that's the plan! 

I'm sad to leave but am eager to be on my way home. 1500 miles to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.