Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fetch

Another cold, blustery day but I convinced Jax to go out and play some fetch with his cow toy.  This is one of those toys that has a hard rubber interior so he has not been as quick to rip it up as he usually does with soft toys.  Hubs selected this image because he liked the eye contact.  Second runner up in Extra.

My humor for the day was when we sat down to have lunch.  It was uneventful until Hubs leapt to his feet, yelling "spider!"  It was a very small Jumping spider and when it intuited that I was trying to catch it, it demonstrated its jumping skills.  Over and over and over.  Hubs demanding that I get rid of it, Jax wanting to get in on whatever fun game we were playing, and me trying to catch a spider that would fit on the end of a pencil eraser with room to spare.  I finally managed to get it more or less corralled in a tissue and took it to a suitable place outside.  When it comes to insects, we have a complete divergence of opinion.  But he alerts me to the presence and I then take care of whatever has found its way indoors, so it all works out.  

We watched "The Trial of the Chicago 7" on Netflix last night.  Based on the trial of seven activists in the 1960's, it was very interesting and seemed to follow the real events quite closely.  It was such a tumultuous time in our country and I can't help but draw some comparisons to then and now.  I was still in school at that time, but it was a time when young people were very politically aware and engaged.  

My SIL gave me some salted caramels dipped in dark chocolate - absolutely delicious!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.