Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dreamy blossom

A lot was achieved today.

The Medical Examiner agreed that no referral to the coroner was necessary. The death certificate will say “Frailty of old age” as the cause of death.

I made an appointment with the registrar for tomorrow.

The undertaker came and guided me through the things that needed to be done. The funeral is set for Wednesday 3rd April at 12 o’clock in Haydon Bridge Methodist Church. I would have preferred another day, but would have had to wait another week.

The cremation in Newcastle will precede the service.

This afternoon I had visits from BJ, Julie and Lesley, although BJ and I missed L because we went for a walk.

My cupboards and fridge are groaning with food! There are flowers and cards everywhere.

I cooked a simple meal of sea bass and veg for Julie and me. It was good to hear about her 80th birthday celebrations this weekend.

I’m very, very tired tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.