Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Corbridge

First can I say how much I appreciate your good wishes and your thoughtful comments over the last few days. It means a lot to me.

I woke from a good sleep with a huge sense of relief.

Kay and Eric came for coffee. They helped when the van came from Northumbria Health Care Trust to pick up equipment on loan to me. There was room to take all the equipment that had been loaned to Mum too. Tick.

It was a beautiful day so I decided to drive to Corbridge to buy fruit at Stobo’s. I coped well. The daffodils are in the churchyard of the parish church.

Then I drove to Wall to see Jenny, Dennis and Kate. Kate and I went for a short walk in the village, we saw Sharon too.

This was all good.

Tonight the time slipped away as I made more phone calls and sent more emails.

One day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.