Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An explosion of blackthorn

I love it when the blackthorn blossoms burst forth. These are on a heavily clipped and tidy hedge behind the Newton Village Hall.

I was there today for the Hexham Photography Group. This is a group where we share ideas about fine art photography. Today was the annual day meeting. Lots of people took work, including me. Mine was landscape and some abstracts, probably not really fine art photography, but I enjoyed making the images!

It's been a lovely Spring day and a shame to be inside. However, we watched a wonderful film called No Great Hurry about Saul Leiter, the New York photographer who died in 2013. It is available online for about £5 as far as I can see.

Just amazing and inspirational.

I enjoyed looking at everyone's work too.

Joyce, from down the village, called with tiny bouquet of daffodils for Mum on Mothering Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.