MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Cross country

My boss gave me the day of work so I could go and cheer Xander on at his cross country event . I think most primary schools in Dumfries were involved from p4 up . They ran in primary school ages. I cheered him on. He did really well. The jedi came along too. I always remember my mum turning up to sport and school events. I was glad I could make this years. 

Sleep didn't go well last night because of a little monkey. You can see from a photo that we both ended up on the same sofa. She wouldn't even sleep on the other one. It was a long night from 2am. 

My shoulder pain has been more under control today as I was able to take stronger pills throughout the day. It doesn't take it away but makes it more bearable.  

Harp and Lincoln got on well at school.  10 puppies came in for a visit and Harp was stroking one called nugget. A massive step forward.  The school staff are so caring of each child and they know Harp doesn't like dogs and they're working with her. 

Our car is going in for a service tomorrow morning so I need to cycle to work. I'm hoping I get a early night and a better sleep in the meantime.  
Thanks for being supportive and for all the lovely comments for my beautiful niece. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.