Kipsie

By Kipsie

St Paul's, CK

Christened, confirmed, & married in the village church, which is unusual in that it is clad with flint stones. The only other building locally, clad with flint stone is a cottage on the Ugbrooke estate as far as I am aware.
There's probably a Barny Rubble/ Flintstone joke in there somewhere.
Mum's cleaner arrived this morning. Mel seems very well organised, & efficient. Housekeeping, was covered in my hotel management course, but obviously did'nt mention that. :-) Mum seemed happy enough, so that was a relief. We gardened this morning as it was pleasant enough to potter around the back patio garden area. Still to wet for the lawn borders. Mum & I enjoy each other's company, gardening, a shared love.
I brought a retractable card table down from the loft, gave it a good clean, then popped it in the spare bedroom for Mum to place the jigsaw pieces on. Perfect! Love it when an idea works.
Running late. Rang hubby.... Oh dear! :-(
Made Mum's lunch. Fed Indie. Obviously not interested in chicken in jelly with biscuit.

Back home, sulky lunch.

Phonecall to NS&I. Tick!
Phonecall to enquire about The Hub for dementia daycare. Tick! Awaiting phonecall from the local Hub manager.
Phonecall to enquire about Adult Care Assessment.. Tick! Not the result I was expecting. :-(
Phonecall to Teignbridge District Council re rodent problem at Mum's. Tick! Awaiting call from Environmental health rodent control. Would have preferred not to involve them but the little critters are still visiting unfortunately.
I filled in the NS&I paperwork, then drove back down to CK to photograph the church.
In the foreground is the grave of a close girlfriend who sadly passed away when she was only 55years of age. As I replaced the flowers that had parted from one of the arrangements on her grave I noticed a message engraved on the grave next to it - "From friends at the Anchor Inn". I remember the person by name, & know that he lived in the Anchor, but that was before Mum & Dad took over the tenancy.

Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.