WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Never change, Lézignan!

No further comment needed really -- downtown Lézignan offers many opportunities for urban decay but few of them are as silly (or as carefully grammatical) as this one. I couldn't resist :)

To the market this morning. It was a gloomy day -- sand from the Sahara was involved -- but it was still a pleasure to browse around stalls full of fresh spring produce. Artichokes (more tasteful extra), asparagus, broad beans, beautiful spring cabbages, new potatoes, salad greens, even -- gasp -- French strawberries. These last looked good, but I couldn't bring myself to buy any. In March?? We left with a full basket anyway.

Gym in the evening -- let's hope I don't ache for the next three days as I did last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.