The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cherry blossom and Celtic cross

I went by train to Gloucester for a mental health course. This was a long day: 9am to past 4pm, with much sitting down and discussing exercises in the same small groups. No role play, no mention of personality disorders. They will not be covered on this course. Ah well, one more day to go....

Got a lift back to Stroud, walked up the hill. I'd only clocked 6,000 steps so I went for a walk around the cemetery, where the cherry blossom was in full flower. We really are having an exceptional spring. Of course it keeps on raining, but it's great when it doesn't!

Mindfulness course started online at 7. We have been given homework to do twice a day. I wasn't expecting that! Since I finished the course, I've been doing a peaceful jigsaw featuring a cottage in the Highlands, and watching a documentary, The Real Serpent, about a nasty psychopath. Channel 4/ All 4  has a lot of ads, unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.