My day

By 59

Abstract Thursday

….A heavily clipped photo of some fruit cake I made yesterday. For once the cakes (I always make 2) did not go down in the middle but they are a bit drier than usual. They taste ok.

Today we drove up to the shops (one whole block). I finally felt confident getting onto the escalator. Easy once you work out how. I wanted a new cover for my phone and the chap in the little shop can put one on in about 1 minute and charged $15. I also needed a new cover for my Apple Watch but he didn’t have them. I had to go to the proper shop and pay $39.95 (plus a new vacuum cleaner may have been purchased too). So that was all very exciting. We don’t go shopping much. I was intrigued at how many people chat to you when you have a knee cover on or use a crutch. I don’t use a stick at home but it is good for crowd control so continue to take it out with me.

I’m missing out on the nicest weather at the moment out in the garden. We had single figures overnight so it is easier to sleep. Low 20s during the day. Autumn is our best season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.