My day

By 59

Flower Friday

This is a David Austin rose called Princess Alexandra of Kent. I haven’t been able to enjoy the flowers much this year but spent some time out there inspecting the jungle today. This morning I raked leaves and tidied up a small area behind the garage.

Last night I finally finished the book I was reading. The Woman in the Window by HJ Finn. Took ages. They said it was one you couldn’t put down but I disagree. It was a dark story, depressing with unlikable characters. I did finish as I wanted to find out if she was really mad or not. Not recommended. One thing I did learn was that Gene Tierney was a female actor from the black and white movie days. I always wondered because I had a beautiful yellow David Austin rose by that name. I find the history of rose names fascinating. I thought she was a male so I guess that was worth the pain of reading the book. She was gorgeous.

My friend Lyn called with a gift. How sweet of her. Happy birthday to my lovely niece Helen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.