My day

By 59

Lunch

It’s my birthday tomorrow and we had arranged to go to brunch at our local cafe. I didn’t expect the Sydney family to come as it is so far. Anyway it was all a big “lie” and they had arranged lunch today with all the family (except Paul who had another function on). So Nina was organising a fake brunch and Bob was organising a real lunch the day before. They made it complicated for themselves. I nearly didn’t go as I didn’t sleep well last night and just wanted to rest. Poor Bob was trying to work out how to manage me, ha ha as I was a bit stroppy. 

Anyway it was a BIG surprise and lovely to have our 4 children and 8 grandchildren together. Just what I wanted. 

From the left Bryan, Kristy, Nina, Spencer, James, Cathy, me and Bob. 

Extra Elijah, Olivia, Maddy, Max, Oscar, Leo, Zach and Charlie standing. 

Tomorrow we are having cake together before the city families return. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.