KathyH58

By KathyH58

Rain, snow, sun, wind

Take your pick, we had everything today. It was raining and windy when I got up this morning. Around noon time the sun came out, but there were still some gusty winds. A  couple of hours later, clouds moved in and there was some snow. The wind has continued all day. A friend of mine said there was some hail at her place in Halifax. The temperature only got up to 3 C this afternoon, but the wind made it feel much colder.

Both photos today were taken from the same spot, one looking east and the other looking west. The one looking west is the snow that was moving in.

I had some errands to get done this afternoon. First stop, the bank. At this time of year I have no reason to go into a bank unless there is something specific that I need. Today I needed to get a statement of interest paid on my truck load, so I had to talk to a teller. The first branch I went to no longer has tellers, so I had to go to another branch. Next stop, I dropped some tools off to get sharpened. Third stop, I need to order more business cards. It's been 7 years since I ordered business cards and the location I ordered them from at that time has since closed. I thought the ones at the store I went to might be able to access old files, but obviously not, or she didn't know how to do it. She tried scanning one of my cards, but kept saying the color was wrong. I couldn't see any problem with it. Then she decided that if they tried to print them from what she had scanned, it would cut some of the words off. She kept asking the other worker questions, so my guess is, she is new and didn't really know what she is doing. I said I would call my web designer and see if he still has the file that was used when they were first printed. I called him later and he sent it to me. One of three items done so far.

I then drove out to Eastern Passage to see if there were any waves. No big ones, but it was low tide.

I had to go to Walmart, and fortunately there is another bank branch next to Walmart, and they still have teller service. I was able to get the statement I needed, plus I got a new bank card. The one I had expires on April 1, and they supposedly sent me another one in the mail, but I have never received it.

One of my nephews called today, my niece, his sister, is in the hospital and was only expected to live a few more hours. Kim had cancer and I knew she was not doing well. My sister told me last week that she was sleeping most of the time and was on oxygen. We were never close because other than the 9 years I spent in Alberta, we have lived on opposite sides of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.