KathyH58

By KathyH58

Walkabout

I wanted to get a few photos to use in one of the FB challenge groups this week and I knew the ones I wanted were in downtown Halifax. So I headed over there this morning. I walked for over an hour and now I have lots of photos to pick from for the challenge, the theme was 'entranceways/doorways'

This photo is from the Public Gardens. It will soon be time to take more regular walks thru there.

The furnace guy was supposed to be here today, sometime between noon and 5. Then they called me at 11:30 to say they could not make it, and would be here on Monday. Now I have to change my schedule around because the landlord is not available to be here on Monday. I ended up having a few words with him via text message this afternoon. When I reminded him of his track record for getting repairs done, he never responded to me. I am going to see a mini home on Sunday afternoon and unless something comes up that doesn't show in the photos, I plan to put in an offer.

It was a sunny, but cold and windy day today. By late tomorrow afternoon the rain moves in and there is no sun in the forecast for the next 7 days.

My niece passed away at 1:30 am Manitoba time today. Her daughter was with her till the end. One of my nephews, Kim's cousin, spent some time with her yesterday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.