A time for everything

By turnx3

New shoes!

Wednesday
Roger suddenly realized late morning, that he had lunch out with “the boys” today -fellow friends and retirees from work - they get together for lunch once a month, usually preceded in the warmer months by a bike ride for those who want to join. However today, though sunny, was quite cool, so it was just lunch today. While he was gone, I took myself off to a nearby shoe store, and came back with a couple of items, one pair of which serves as my blip -:slip-on trainers. I haven’t tried them before, but I liked the look of them and they seem very comfortable, so I’m giving them a try.
In the afternoon and early evening, we had phone calls from both daughters, and then later in the evening we were both out at a meeting at church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.