A time for everything

By turnx3

First Day of Spring

It was lovely to have the sun today, though there was a bit of a breeze which made it feel a bit cool at times. In the afternoon we drove down south west of the city to Bender Mountain. Some Spring wildflowers were coming up, and I saw the first Virginia bluebells of the season. The trail heads up to a ridge, which offers some good views over the Ohio River and a Kentucky on the other side. It’s also on the flight path for planes coming into Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky airport, so we usually sit for a while on one of the benches and Roger opens his Flights app, and we see where the planes are coming from. I made a collage, which I have put in extras, but I chose one of the shots I took of the unfurling Buckeye buds to use for Mono Monday’s theme First Day of Spring/Fall
Step count: 8,614

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.