Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

One negative

MrMacD waited until after lunch to test and it was positive.  Woo hoo!  I’m not going to test until tomorrow as I’m still quite blocked in my nose, but I do feel a lot better today.

I had a few things on a mental “to do” list but I managed to avoid most of them and kept going down rabbit holes - how to do a proper grilled cheese sandwich according to Felicity Cloake; how to cook quinces; etc., etc.  I’ll be glad when this is over.

MrMacD spent an hour in the garden.  I went out to look at the quince tree and the black boy (now called black, blood or sanguine) peach tree.  The quinces might be OK to pick but the peaches don’t appear to be ripe yet.  We also looked at the pumpkins and butternut squash, but after checking online decided that it’s OK to leave them until next weekend.  We did pick some rhubarb, though, which has been cooked ready to go into the freezer tomorrow.  MrMacD also sliced apples and dehydrated them.  So we have achieved a few things today.

I took a photo of the Nicotiana Sylvestris plant in the garden.  It has a scent at night time, but we haven’t been out at night to smell it since it’s started flowering.  That’s something we need to rectify.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.