Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Sunflowers

We both seemed to be feeling better today, thank goodness.  MrMacD will test tomorrow morning but I won’t test until Saturday, as I think I’ve been worse than him.  Time will tell.

It’s was sunny this morning then clouded over but I put a load of washing out on the line and the sunshine reappeared in the afternoon so it got nice and dry.  That was about all I could manage.  My brain seems to have gone on holiday as I can’t quite get myself organised.  Hopefully tomorrow will be better.  I really don’t enjoy sitting around not doing anything.

I have a condition called Sjogrens Syndrome, which dries up the saliva glands and, amongst other things, causes a dry mouth.  This has been exacerbated by Covid to such an extent that I’ve almost been in tears at how painful my mouth and tongue are.  I’m looking forward to getting back to the “normal” dryness.

I realised that trying to go back and comment on everyone’s blips was not going to be feasible, so I spent time reading blips, as it’s nice to see what everyone’s been up to, looking at the photos, making a very occasional comment, and probably annoying everyone by awarding lots of stars. But at least you’ll know that I’ve dipped into your journals. Now I just have to catch up with comments on my own blips. 

MrMacD had a sunflower seedling that didn’t look very promising, but he planted it in the front garden under the lounge window and it’s now flowering beautifully.  Isn’t life wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.