An ordinary day

This morning we walked, followed by coffee, a haircut for me and a quick visit to the supermarket.  I went to my Pilates class as usual and got rather wet afterwards, despite a waterproof jacket, as I waited for the bus.  MrMacD, bless him, was waiting at the bus stop with an umbrella, but we still got wet getting across the road and into the building. It was agreed with the others in our Joggers pack, that we not walk tonight, as the rain was too heavy and it wouldn’t have been pleasant.  Whilst I was at Pilates, another removal company came to quote for packing, storage and delivery of our household effects.  We’ll get that quote tomorrow and then we’ll have to decide which one to use.

We spent the afternoon organising various appointments, advising our electricity provider that we’re leaving and when, and checking out our mobile phone contracts.  A personal visit to the provider to discuss the contracts is required. We were having a small gathering of our America’s Cup volunteer friends here next Tuesday, but by then we won’t have a table and chairs and the apartment won’t really be in a fit state for guests, so I got in touch with everyone to move it to a restaurant at the Viaduct.

There was a rather large crane in our view today, so that became a blip; and I took a photo of the non-view as I waited for the bus.  Nothing very exciting, unfortunately.

I wish I could say I’ve caught up but sadly I haven’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.