Excitement

My sister came this morning and we loaded her up with flour that we can’t use in the next two weeks, plus three pumpkins.  We already have food in the freezer that needs to be used, so there’s no point in putting more food in.  After she left I washed all the empty containers and MrMacD had a meeting with the secretary of the building management team.  That done, we had a quick lunch then drove to the auction of a property that my daughter and son-in-law are marketing.  What an exciting auction!  There must have been about 70 or 80 people there and the bidding was fun and exciting to watch.  Eventually it came to an end at a figure of about 40% over what the vendor had expected.

After we returned home we got on with some to-do tasks and I entered all the flights and hotel information for our forthcoming trip into our calendar.  Just after 6pm we walked down to St Heliers for our Pigeon Underground 5k walk.  It was a lovely evening, although we had a head wind on the way out, but it was at our backs on the return.  I won a prize in the raffle - a nice bottle of South Australian Shiraz. It was good to spend time chatting and laughing and just generally enjoying ourselves.  We’ll miss this group when we move.

I snapped a few photos of clouds as we walked, then a photo of the group after the walk/run finished, and also a photo of a small group sitting on the beach.

I wish I could say I’ve caught up but sadly I haven’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.