HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

The Funeral

What a day.
What a long day.
What a long and sad day.

Left home after 9 am with Buddha. We were at my parent's place before 11. 11:20 I had the video call for the orthopedist. I took some notes, and I can go to the app to see all the instructions and opinions, but it's been such a long day that I can't anymore. I did the mandatory things around the funeral, and all the rest is left for tomorrow.

Well, my knee meniscus is busted. (Not sure if knee meniscus is the correct English word for it....) There's also some swelling in the bone. And there's the stress fracture.  On my hips there's some inflammation which could be caused by not being able to walk properly for 4 months. Anyway it's a lot. He didn't even have time to go to my right knee.

The result is that I can not put any weight on my left leg for 6 weeks. I have crutches. There is a risk that the cartilage (I hope it's a correct word) will tear. That would affect the bone even worse.



So I had to call work after the service, before the memorial service. That was horrible. I feel so terrible that I'll be away for 6 weeks. I feel terrible that I'm betraying J and J-M. Don't really care about Mrs. A. Universe took care of that for me.



The memorial service continued until 6 pm. Then we left to get Buddha and drove home. Home by 8:30 pm.



Really difficult to put things in their place with crutches. This is going to be a long 6 weeks...



How lucky am I that my mum had crutches that I could borrow so I didn't have to buy my own pair? And that we were there and could collect the crutches at the same time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.