Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Homewards

The Holy Island of Lindisfarne from the train.  

Had another splendid evening meal yesterday. Such lovely fish and great flavours. An early night and reasonable sleep. 

We left Amble late as the bus was delayed by about 30 minutes but we were still in plenty of time for the train from Alnmouth. It arrived at Waverley a few minutes early so I easily boarded the Stirling train before the one I'd intended to catch. J will be heading home to the Black Isle later this afternoon. 

My grandson's dad has come off his bike and broken his collarbone. Ouch, poor T. That's going to be both painful and limiting I imagine. I'll see what's what when I get home. 

J and I have had a great few days together. We didn't make it to the tin tabernacle though so we have a vague plan to get back to Northumberland later in the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.