LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

Today's offering is a 1984 Fiero Rebodied '88 Lamborghini which I saw at the Concours d'Elegance in conjunction with the WeatherTech International Challenge at Road America a while back.
~
I know precious little about this machine but I think it's beautiful.  Is it "original?"  It depends on how you define the word.  I Googled "rebodied" and this is what I found:

"A rebodied vehicle is defined as a vehicle which has been assembled using a new body or new major component part, which must be identical to the body or major component part used on the original vehicle. A rebodied vehicle may not be a salvage, rebuilt, or junked vehicle."

Sounds to me like everything about it is original except maybe it was in a crash or something and a new "body" was attached to the original frame.  Perhaps the old body was cosmetically abhorrent so a new one was added. Rather like a new paint job only with the body as well. You decide.  Any opinions?   I do know this...it would be welcome in my garage.
~
BEST IN LARGE! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.