Capital adventures

By marchmont

For reference

Today was spent sitting at the table looking out on the garden. I want to have daffs in that view. I'm sure I put bulbs there but it looks pretty empty so this is for August to remind me where the gaps are 

Despite the sunny weather for much of the day I was still ticking off the 'to do' list. Rectified an error in yesterday's draft, completed the paperwork for Thursday's meeting, emptied the red Renault which goes tomorrow, and read the encouraging reply from KL. 

Apart from a long chat out the front with M the rest of the day was spent on the tax return. Realised my misunderstanding and discovered the omission pretty quickly. Haven't quite finished but much more confident of the results. 

Had a relatively long helpful chat with #3 about Mum. He agreed with me on the key issue. 

Watched some live TV but I'm going to have to reprogramme the remote. So tiresome. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.