I Witness

By KangaZu

Sunny ...

... Sunday.  Splendid. 

Today was so much nicer than yesterday with almost total sunshine! 

I had some time before lunch to sit outside photographing the birds and squirrels.  I was very pleased when I saw lots of common grackles in and around the feeders.  And ever more pleased when they didn't seem to be fazed by my presence.  This gorgeous bird posed rather nicely for me on the fence.  Please view full screen.

After lunch we drove up to Jacobsburg State Park to check for the wood frogs in the vernal pools.  Still nothing ... even after the rain from yesterday.  

Since there were no frogs at the vernal pools we took a lovely walk along the Henry's Wood trail within the park.  And lots of other people and dogs had the same idea!  There was even one doggie having fun in the creek ... brrrrr!

We returned home with plenty of time before supper and I sat outside again because the chipmunk was around now.  She's starting to look a little thick around the middle so I'm hoping that the visits from the male chippy has done the trick ... if you know what I mean!

Later on in the evening while I was sitting on the couch the event in my Extra happened.  Kiera was laying in the cuddler first and Cheddar also wanted to lay in it.  He almost always gets his way ... including tonight!  And I was surprised that Kiera put up with his insistence in being in the cuddler!  I thought she would be the first to get up but Cheddar eventually left the cuddler for the bed in the front window.  And then eventually came to be on my lap before I headed for bed.  Kiera was still sleeping soundly in the cuddler.  I only had my cell phone handy so that's what I used to get this photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.