Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... chipmunk instead!

When I went out to the backyard this morning I saw one of our resident chipmunks back by her escape route.  She was sitting up like this just about the whole time I was out there.  I crept closer and closer to her stopping every so often to take some pictures.  I was only about 3 feet from her by this point.  She eventually changed positions and then scampered into her hiding spot.  I threw a peanut down and she came out for it and then ran away with it.  Please take a look full screen.

We went on a mini adventure today before supper as R had read about a certain rare bird that's been seen in our area.  Sadly we didn't spot it but we will be going back to the location again soon.  Watch this space ...


Backblipped: March 26 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.