Abstract Thursday ....

... Reflections.

And Mono Monday results.

First ... thanks to all that have participated in this past week's MM challenge!  And for all the wonderful original (and quoted) poems!  Once again you haven't made it easy for me to choose my favorites.  But choose I must so here they are ... in no particular order.

My hearts were awarded to the following:
Anniemay ~ Love
DonnaWanna ~ Toto
mambo ~ Ruby
PaulShelley ~ Basking (great poem, too)
nonpcplod ~ Alive

Honorable mentions (six) were awarded to the following:
steveng ~ Family
Stella2 ~ Flower
RHelena ~ Light
johnsmiley1321 ~ Driving (very personal story worth reading)
Maureen6002 ~ Space
Mole ~ Togetherness

There were some really great original poems and picking my favorite wasn't easy ... I wish I could give a heart to all of you.  But the one that made me smile was from carol_dunham because even when feeling crappy (her word!) she came through with not only a beautiful blip but a funny poem, too!  Well done Carol ... I hope you are feeling better now.  A couple of my other favorites are worth a look and belong to JacZero and lisa24270. Lisa's poem could have been written by myself except it would be Richard's garden in place of Mum's. 

Now for the final week of March.  The theme for this coming Monday is: Using One word and photo choose an anagram of the word “Photography”.  There are over 200 words that can be found within the word 'photography' so that gives you lots of choices. But please don’t use the words “photograph” or “photo” in any form. If you are stuck you can Google "anagram solver" and plug in the word "Photography".  Tag: MM427 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.