Space

What makes me happy? Space. Room to breathe and move and look unhindered. Space to have the freedom to go where I want, when I want. Of course, I could have chosen other words - sea, or sky or beach ….. but they would all be too limiting. It’s no secret that West Shore makes me happy - I’ve blipped this beach so many times - but other places are equally uplifting; Snowdonia, the Scottish islands, moorland…..  wild spaces  full of natural beauty.

After yesterday’s congested photoshoot, this is wonderfully liberating. It’s just a quick walk along the deserted beach at the end of the afternoon - the only time we have. G walks along the promenade, leaving me to my usual mission of walking as far out as the beach extends  - far, far out onto the watery mud. It’s a hazy, almost monochrome world of cloud reflections, rippled sand and worm casts, intermittently in shadow or dazzled by low sunlight, backed by the humps of the Carneddau that fade into the distance.  It makes my soul sing; it makes me happy. 

It’s hard to choose just one shot, so there’s a collage of four more in extras. 

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.