ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Weeding

I thought about blipping the same daffs (in the back garden) that Mr A blipped last Friday. They are still looking funky and filling up our raised beds. But I decided, not least for the purposes of keeping a record of these things, to photograph the Tain front garden for my blip, showing the results of my weeding efforts which have made the place look a bit less messy (and revealed where the gaps are, where we need to get some new plants, which will be exciting).

Hazelh, for your reference, the lupins are already growing nicely! I await to see whether any of the seeds that I've spread liberally around parts of the garden are also going to "take".

I was working today, prefaced by a good session on the spinning bike and building on another long night of sleep (still much needed). Other than that, I've not been further than the garden (and the bins). I was going to go swimming, but it was too cold and wet most of the time. Two brave sisters made it to the beach. This evening we've been looking at dates and plans right through the early summer. We still feel very "upended", because things are in the wrong place and we were not supposed to be in Tain today. Back to Edinburgh tomorrow. Hopefully that will return some sort of sense of normality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.