JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Transitory

A chance moment this afternoon: I went to fetch a cardigan, and found honeyed sunlight slanting through the blinds onto the adjacent wall. A minute or two later, it was gone, captured in a single phone photo.

I completed the sorting and reshelving of my French literature books. I've removed quite a large pile which I don't think I will ever read again, which I now need to find ways to rehome, but I also found a lot I'd forgotten about (hidden on my regrettably double-stacked shelves) and which I would like to re-read, though I doubt if I will ever find time for many of them. It's nice to have them organised again - they were shelved anyhow when I unpacked them ten years ago, and never thoroughly re-organised. This house has many nice, quirky features, but lacks empty walls which can accommodate long rows of bookcases.

I also walked round the village with J, admiring magnolias, blackthorn blossom, sparrows and squirrels, helped her finish making and post a card to her oldest friend, and enjoyed P's vegan roast dinner - a pleasant Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.