JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Hilltop meadow

I went for a quick walk up the hill after lunch, and as I reached the end of the surfaced lane, I found that over the past couple of days the oozing, squelchy mud on the track had dried just enough for me to pick a route to the stile. This allowed me to access the hilltop meadow for the first time for weeks. It's a lovely spot, with a footpath running along the top of the downs which, when I have a little more time, can create a circular walk. There are views down the steep side of the Exted valley, and the meadow is dotted with very old trees which I have been observing and photographing over the past year or two. At present there are also a few sheep. I didn't have time to walk far, but it felt good just to be there looking at it all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.