Cherry plum blossom

I had not wandered round the garden with the camera for a while. It's positive that I'm getting out for walks more often, and it means my range of subjects has expanded a bit, though it remains mostly very local: I now blip lots of local landscapes instead of the narrow focus on the weeds in my garden and view of the back door which I observed and recorded most days for over two years. Now, though, things are flowering and I don't want to miss them. The cherry plum trees are in full bloom, and I love their intricate delicacy and the yellow tips of their long, crisp stamens. I also photographed hellebores, forsythia and daffodils, then picked forsythia, daffodils and green shoots to fill a vase for the table. I also managed a bit more work on the fruit bed, liberating some of the blackcurrant bushes which had been overrun by rampant raspberries, but it's a big bed and there's still a lot to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.