My day

By 59

More flowers

Today I was invited to a special morning tea at Miss Traill’s House and Gardens by the National Trust. They were presenting awards to some of my volunteer colleagues. They had tables out in the gardens with a sweet vase of flowers picked from the gardens. They are a welcoming bunch. I sat with 3 people I knew and 2 I hadn’t met before. We discussed a range of interesting things including colonial history, Nazis and current developments in US politics. We pretty much agreed on all of it. 

I had a great sleep and woke at 7.50 well after I had turned off the alarm. At lunch time I had a delivery of my birthday gift to myself. It is a set of interchangeable knitting needles. They look lovely quality. This afternoon we went for a walk around the small oval and I did half an hour in the garden. I used the shower chair to sit on out there which seemed to work well. 

Bob is cooking dinner so I’m doing my blip while listening to Brooklyn Duo on YouTube. They are a husband and wife duo, piano and cello. So that’s my day. A good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.