My day

By 59

Wide Wednesday

The theme is ‘light and shadow’ so I guess this fits. It was taken at the local servo (service/petrol/gas station). It is typical of servos in Australia looking across the street to a shopping complex. It has a supermarket, clothes and toy shops, pharmacy, GP, massage and food outlets, butcher etc. no banks or post offices which are in the next block. We walked up to buy milk, too close to drive even though there are 2 levels of parking for cars and more on the roof. We live just down the road. 

My girlfriend took me out to lunch for my birthday. I did an hour weeding in the garden, sitting on the shower chair. My knee is a bit achy tonight but I haven’t been taking my pills or resting much. I’m not sure if that’s progress or not. It’s 10 weeks today since the surgery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.