Everyday Life

By Julez

Cyclepathic

This morning we had to go buy undercoat and paint. Brian bought the undercoat from work for the discount. Both of us learnt things today. Brian found out that it is possible for gloss paint not to be white, and we both learnt that these days coloured gloss has to be mixed to order.

We've not bought the gloss yet, so will need to go out to B&Q again tomorrow.

I did the undercoating and it was tricky due to bits from the carpet underlay sticking to my brush when painting the skirting boards. It's done now.. I'm not sure I trust myself enough to do the actual glossing tomorrow. I'll have a go somewhere unobtrusive and if Brian thinks he can do a better job he can take over. I don't care which of us does it so long as it looks decent when it's done.

We put washing to successfully dry outside today for the first time.

Once we'd finished for the day we drove to Five Mile Bridge at Washingborough and had a walk along the cycle path to find Blips. There was not a lot to see really. 

I took photos on my phone and with my camera, and this phone one is my favourite.

For a change tonight we are having bangers, mash and veg. I've discovered we have no gravy, so I'll have to have a walk to the Co-op! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.