All Occasions Can Be Cake Occasions!

It was another rather quiet work shift last night.  Nothing remarkable about it other than that it was freezing cold in the shop.  Recently it's been quite warm in the shop so consequently I was wearing less layers of clothes and was not expecting a return to lower temperatures and a very chilly wind blowing straight through the shop door. I was not sorry to go home and warm up! 

Bri and I had a couple of drinks and watched the end of the very entertaining RL game between Leeds and Catalans, which Leeds came back to win in the second half. I prefer the Dragons but the upside of the Leeds victory is that it narrows Catalans lead over Wigan. 

With the clocks springing forward it made it quite a late night so we did not stir too early this morning. Minstrel did not even wake us for cat-feeding. I think he was still tired after his ordeal yesterday. It was not a pleasant experience for Bri and I either! Minstrel needed a wash when we got him home, to add to his indignation! He has forgiven us, just about!

Today we were joined by Zeph and went over to Jeri's. It was quite a fraught journey, with the car juddering, shaking and clunking along. We made it though, and Paul followed us back when he brought his kids back to their Mum's so that he could rescue us if we conked out. A new car will hopefully be acquired before we are next due to visit the family.

Grace and Sophia were visiting too, and Jeri made an afternoon tea style meal for us all as a belated Mothers Day treat. The cakes I've Blipped are suitable for vegans and are also Gluten free. Jeri gave some to Grace and Sophia to take home and some to me to take to her Granddad too! Grace gave me a really lovely mug which I will Blip! We watched the England v Ukraine football match, which England won 2 - 0! 

Another really lovely afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.