Mono Mog-Day

Typical Monday - over to my Dad's. And of course I overslept until 8.30, at least in part due to the clock change I'm sure!

I arrived at my Dad's. "You're early!" he said. I wasn't! He was completely unaware of the clock change! He was having problems with the catheter so I had to call the district nurse team to send someone out to sort it. They were pretty prompt and soon had it dealt with - I hope!

I had to fetch him some shopping as the cooker had once again taken longer than it should to cook his food. His fault this time though, as he'd not set the timer on it and unless you do it does not heat up!

We also had to find some paperwork as the latest care home financial assessment is due. I'll have that to sort tomorrow. Oh, the joy...

On the walk through the village I took a couple of phone photos but when I looked at them on the computer I realised that they are terrible! So I  decided I should go out with my camera and photograph the first Blippable thing I saw - this cat! He or she is in the yard of the old Neighbourhood Centre on the corner.

Brian is now home from work so I just have time to post this while he gets changed, then we will go do the grocery shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.