Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3376. Lasagne

I do seem to have a but if a foodie theme to my journal at the moment, but I haven’t been out again today, (not even for a walk which is rare) because it’s freezing cold and wet with possible snow expected.  I did some Fitness+ classes instead and actually did a Mindful Cooldown session, which I’ve never tried before and it was very good.

Today’s lunch is a lasagne made with the bolognaise sauce I made last week, which has been in the freezer as I tend to batch cook bolognaise.
I made a crazy cheesy sauce to go with it and I suspect there might be some leftover for another day too!

I decided not to bother to get fully dressed today, a jammy day is always welcome!

I am also making a slow cooker Chicken Pasta Alfredo at the moment too, I will wait and see how much of the lasagne we use for lunch today before putting any of the Pasta into the freezer or fridge.  I do like to be organised with tasty lunches, one of the major benefits of being retired!

I must try and catch up with all of your journals today too….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.