Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Something in the Garden

Early this morning the five year old and I were snuggling in bed with books when we saw Flora staring out of the window. The cheek of some other creature to visit her garden. She was stock still for a few minutes till she lost concentration. 

The five year old declined a swim this morning which surprised me. I was all psyched up for the pool but I quickly recovered from the  disappointment. Instead we did some craft, put on a fake birthday party for Cameraman (35 this time) and played pairs games with different cards. She has a great memory and helps us both to pick up pairs. Then she and I popped to the supermarket. 

We're all having a post-lunch chill out but I need to walk Flora soon. It's just so wet and so cold that I'm not that keen. However, needs must. 

Later this afternoon I'll take the five year old home. We have a quick turn round as we're going to McCusker, McGoldrick & Doyle this evening. The music will be good. It's a Christmas treat from friends in Edinburgh - so kind of them. 

I must apologise for not managing much blip interaction at the moment. Busy days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.