Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Professional Registration

Professional registration is something which occupied my brain in the latter part of my working life. How people could attain it and what it said about  their competence , conduct and character. Whether it  should  be withdrawn and if so why. And so on. 

In the course of my family history research I came across my grandmother's application to the General Nursing Council of Scotland. I've also  found  evidence  of her subsequent reregistration up till the 1950s. I've removed her name and tried to enhance the readability of this.  

I'm  pursuing her time at Glasgow  Royal Infirmary and the  RN Hospital in Plymouth but I know that the records of her time at Bangour (where she met my grandfather) have been destroyed. 

A lazy blip on a day when outside photography isn't very appealing. 

Excellent concert last night. All three musicians on top form.

Along to my friend this morning for chat while she did her knee exercises. This afternoon I'm meant to be walking with another friend but the rain has just started with a vengeance so it might be coffee and chat again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.