Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TWO BLEEDING HEARTS

First of all, many thanks to those of you who have offered suggestions of things to do to make me feel better.  Having thought about it, I believe that part of the issue is me coming off all my medication - and although I am determined not to go back on it, it’s going to take time for me to feel better than I do now.

I did have my hair cut today, which made me feel marginally better and then a lovely friend made a surprise visit with a beautiful plant - and I have no doubt this will be blipped before too long - and a quick chat.  

No sooner had she pulled off the drive than two more friends popped in to have a quick cuppa with us - so today has been a better day and hopefully, things will continue to improve.  

I found these two little bleeding hearts - otherwise known as Lamprocapnos spectabilis - formerly known as Dicentra spectabilis - but I’m not sure why the name has been changed - in our garden - and thought they deserved their 15 minutes of fame on Blip.  

Tomorrow is my first cataract appointment so hopefully, things will move along quite nicely there.  

Meanwhile, Mr. HCB continues to sow seeds in the greenhouse and is looking forward to the cricket season starting on 5th April - just hope someone tells the weather that!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.