Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MAGNOLIA AND AUBRETIA

The first appointment to get me “into the system” for the removal of my cataracts went well this morning, but we got drenched walking from where we parked the car.  I should be called in about 4-6 weeks, and hopefully after our holiday in May.

We love driving up Marlborough Road, where there are lots of beautiful Magnolia bushes and this one is a particularly beautiful shape and with the aubretia on the garden wall, look lovely this morning.   However, I did get quite wet taking the shot, but it was worth it. 

This afternoon we have had an horrendous storm with thunder and lightning, high winds, torrential rain and hail and I just wonder how many flowers are left on the Magnolia after this storm.  I decided it would be a good idea to turn off our computers - just in case - and now I can’t find the password to open up my back-up drive - one more thing to worry about, I guess!  

Thank you again for your kind comments and good wishes - Mr. HCB is going out for a Skittles Game this evening with the men from the Church, so I can watch what I like on the television, if I don’t nod off, that is, so I'd better make sure I take the key out of the back door so he can get back in!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.