I'M NOT SURE...

…whether Mr. HCB would rather have had the Tortilla pockets or the Wentworth Puzzle, received in the post today, but at least it got me a decent Blip.  It also gives me a chance to tell you about the sender, who is now a “new” Blipper!

Her name here on Blip is TrikiNixi - and it happened like this :

I joined a Wentworth Jigsaw Puzzle Facebook page and when I saw someone was selling one with “Arlington Row, Bibury” as the picture I thought Mr. HCB would like it - especially as it’s his birthday soon!

I messaged the lady concerned and asked a couple of questions following which I told her that I had a view of the same Cotswold stone houses, but from the other direction - and sent her a link to my Blip on the 4th October 2018, and of course, explained about Blip.

She then messaged back to say, “Having had a look, I quite fancy becoming a Blipper.”  So we now have another new Blipper and I have a new friend - so win/win! Please welcome her to Blip - and if you are a dog-lover, even better! 

Having been encouraged by a couple of friends, after saying I still wasn’t feeling great, I rang the surgery again this morning - and managed to get an appointment to see the same lovely doctor I saw last week.  She still thinks the sore throat is a viral issue rather than bacterial but has given me penicillin to take to ward off any infection that might be lurking around as well as a throat spray to use before I eat as I explained I was finding it difficult to swallow.  I guess that's one way to lose weight though! ;-)   

The doctor said I’m obviously run down and that I need to rest, keep drinking and concentrate on getting my strength back. I do have other issues I shared with her that are causing me some stress, so she was happy to listen and respond with her advice - so unusual these days but very refreshing and I felt better for having chatted with her. 

I still feel quite poorly and washed out, but hope that I will soon feel much better and thank you all for the kind comments, get well wishes and also the stars and hearts left recently - I appreciate them all so much.  You are a wonderful group of people - and have certainly lifted  my spirits.

I found this Old English word;  however, I don’t think I could be accused of this - in fact, I’m often complimented on my handwriting!

UGLYOGRAPHY
Poor handwriting

P.S.  I did wish Mr. HCB an early "Happy Birthday" when I gave him his gift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.