ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The finger of life

This is my 5000th blip. A fair bit has changed since 4k. I've had some tricky and distracting blip days over the years but few surpass today. It was pissing it down until about 4pm. I had wall to wall meetings. And ongoing minor aggravation relating to both work and the building/scaffolding work that is ongoing here at the flat. Roll on tomorrow, but then my blip day will have gone. Blame Mr A. He insisted I blip today rather than treating tomorrow or Friday as my blip day, and then going back and filling today in.

I feel like life has largely been giving me finger in the last few days, but of course the exception to that is this exceptional corner of the internet where people are invariably considerate and kind to each other. So thank you for being there, especially in the last couple of weeks when life has been pretty difficult. And thanks to all who sustain this website in different ways, and have done over the years.

Onwards and upwards. Towards the next 5k!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.