Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Shadow and Light

Wide on Wednesday challenge today was light and shadow. Hopefully my image fits that OK? Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. Anne and I are hosting it next month!

The day didn’t go exactly according to plan. My pedicure was brought forward from tomorrow afternoon; Callum’s orthotic casting assessment was moved to 2pm and he was there nearly 3 hours! Not sure it will help with his knee pain, but he’s not paying for any of this as his podologist has a trainee doing her degree and wanted him to be a practice for her exams, so he said he would give it a go.

I ended up doing an extra afternoon walk with the woofers and came back by the side of the train station. At that point I hadn’t actually got my blip and noticed the light and shadows on the side of the train, so took a few quick shots and fiddled a little.

And that’s been my Wednesday! Bright, sunny, windy and chilly. But no rain :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.