Marionb

By Marionb

Sailor's Warning...

.. but as I was not planning on sailing anywhere, I thoroughly enjoyed it.. even if only from my driveway. I had slept in so it was too late to dash off to the lake but definitely worth a dash out to the street!

My days have been filled lately with trip planning which, at the moment, is  looking for vacation rental houses..not a task I enjoy as it can be so tiring and often frustrating..as it was today. I thought I had finally found the perfect home for the month of October and booked it, only to be told that the house was being sold at the end of the summer and the owner had not blocked off the rest of the website calendar! So back to square one. I did find and book another lovely place for part of September though, so all was not lost...and the hunt goes on....

At the same time, I have been working my way through my slides and have scanned all the England 1987 ones and am now deep into that Travel Box...concentrating on all those short winter breaks in the sun..In my teaching days, the women at my school always flew off in March Break to Mexico or some Caribbean island for a week in the sun, where not much happened other than a lot of lounging on the beach, swimming, sailing, and dining out... Fun, but not much to write about...so I am thinking of a compilation of those trips.. one book..strictly photos, no text required! 

This project could keep me busy for years! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.