Marionb

By Marionb

A Whole Lotta..

....Scanning Goin' On! 

I took a day off from perusing websites for vacation accommodation.... but still spent it with bleary eyes over a laptop; I managed to make a real dent in that collection of miscellaneous travel slides. A "real dent" is a relative term of course....thousands more await...but still..progress is being made...

My scanning was interrupted by a surprise visit from Eldon and his wife Dale and dog Jack! Oh how I have missed them since they moved away.. When they moved here from Quebec to look after Eldon's mom next door, Eldon took over my out-of-control garden and worked wonders with it! I had never seen it so beautiful, and never will again I am sure. After his mom passed, and her house was sold, they moved away to begin their retirement in the country near Dale's parents, so I don't see them very often anymore. SO, it was a real treat to have them knock on the door this morning.Their visit just made my day! 

This afternoon, I took a detour en route home from the library to see what was happening down at the lake..and judging from the almost full parking lot, it seems that many others had the same idea...We are all anxious for spring..and a sunny day tends to bring us all out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.