Everyday Life

By Julez

Chiming In

This morning I got Brian to take me to visit my Mum at the care home. Usually she is sitting in the lounge when I visit but due to a problem with the hoist equipment she was still in her room today.

 It was the first time I'd seen this room properly. It's small and fairly basic but comfortable and with a lovely view from the window (See Extra). There were some little rabbits hopping around out there too, but too far away to photograph.

Mum was well, her usual self really. She was polite to me today too. 

When Brian picked me up we came home via Currys to get gift cards for the two younger grandsons. Currys happens to be near Starbucks so I had a white mocha from there too.

Once home we had some lunch, then it was back to the decorating grindstone - wallpapering now. It's been quite challenging, but good progress has been made. Hopefully we will have it done tomorrow.

We'll settle down now, eat our tea and watch some sports.

My Blip is the melodic wind chime near the entrance to the care home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.